BILL SUMMARY

2nd Session of the 58th Legislature

Bill No.: HB 3734
Version: Proposed Committee Substitute 2
Request Number: 10746
Author: Fetgatter
Date: 3/3/2022
Impact: Please see previous summary of this measure

Research Analysis

The second proposed committee substitute for HB 3734 creates a temporary license for medical marijuana dispensaries, growers, processors, and transporters. Beginning on the effective date of the measure, all persons or entities seeking licensure must first apply for a temporary license, which will be valid for 180 days. The temporary license is a conditional license and does not authorize the licensee to sell, grow, process, or transport medical marijuana. The Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA) is not obligated to issue an annual license to a temporary licensee. The nonrefundable application fee is \$1,000, and an additional fee of \$1,000 will be assessed for each 90-day extension requested by the temporary licensee.

In addition to the general requirements for licensure applications, those applying for a temporary license or applying to renew a business license must submit the following to OMMA:

- Business formation documents:
- Financial information pertaining to business operations, including funds, loans, investments, and gifts;
- A list of every individual with a financial interest who is not an owner;
- Whether the applicant has ownership or financial interest in any other licensed medical marijuana business;
- A diagram of the proposed premises;
- Either a rental agreement or the title or deed to the property; and
- Evidence of insurance.

Grower license applicants must also provide identification of all power sources, coordinates for water sources, and a proposed cultivation plan.

Finally, the measure sets an annual, nonrefundable application fee for a business license at \$1,500.

Prepared By: Emily McPherson

Fiscal Analysis

The measure is currently under review and impact information will be completed.

Prepared By: Mark Tygret

Other Considerations

None.
© 2021 Oklahoma House of Representatives, see Copyright Notice at www.okhouse.gov